Ewald Prize Laureates by the IUCr
Mode: full-screen / central-screen / help
Table of contents through the logo
To the table of contents

Ewald Prize medal

Ewald Prize Medal

Regardless of the high number of Nobel Prizes that this Foundation has awarded to eminent crystallographers, the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr) established, since 1986, the Ewald Prize for outstanding contributions to the science of Crystallography.

The name of the Prize was chosen with the kind consent of Paul Peter Ewald (1888-1985), to recognise Professor Ewald's significant contributions to the foundations of crystallography, among others.

The Prize is awarded once every three years during the triennial International Congresses and General Assemblies organized by the IUCr.

The dates, delivery cities and names of Ewald Prize laureates are shown in the following table:

But let's go back...

Table of contents